Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline

Hello
I have been using photoreading and have been finding it useful. However, I experience a lot of frustration when turning pages. It is often difficult to be relaxed when you are trying to prop up a book at an appropriate distance and angle. Quite often pages get stuck together. I know the advice is to not worry about an occassional page sticking to the next one as you are trying to get an overall sense of the text and don't require to see every single page. My problem is that often many pages stick together or it varies page to page as to how tight they are to each other. There is variation between books too. Because of this I find it difficult to relax into the photofocus state which requires regular breathing and chanting etc.

hi world student,

you know, I'm a beginner, and I also had some frustration when turning pages, especially, when the books had a lot pages...
Then I looked a little in the forum for an answer.
After some searching I found that you can also sing or talk to other people when you are photoreading.
So you can relax very fast, and you can concentrate on singing while you turn the pages. Or you can also think about your life or something like that.

And now to the problem that many pages stick together.
I think this depends mostly on the bookpages, but you can try to turn the pages not so fast.
Another method you can use is that you take Plastic gloves for turning the pages.
Try it out!!

I wish you good luck.

OP Offline

Dear Phil

Thank you very much for your reply.

It is interesting to hear from you that you can carry out other activities during page turning. I presume that this implies that the activity does not have to be rhythmical?